Pottery Barn Window Shop

I try to keep most of my home decor to a reasonable budget by focusing on second hand stores with DIY upgrades. Sometimes, however, it’s fun to go window shopping. Last weekend, we dropped into the King Street Pottery Barn, and man did they have some great stuff! Pottery Barn is a great place for basic, timeless pieces. It’s always fun to stop in!

Pottery Barn - DIning Chairs - Charleston Crafted

Check out these dining room chairs. The one on the right is sleek and would look great at a big, dark dining room table. We put it next to the slip covered version because Sean wanted to point out how frumpy it looks next to his naked brother. He hates slipcovers, while I see their merits. How do you feel about slip covered dining room chairs? Love their look or just their functionality?

Sunflower Bowls - Pottery Barn - Charleston Crafted

Check out these adorable sunflower bowls! How fun for fall and yummy with ice cream! Find them online here, 4 for $58, if you’re a baller like that.

Cork Vases - Pottery Barn - Charleston Crafted

These big double glass votives were cool. The corks would be neat for wine lovers, but you could also stuff them with fake flowers or sand! This would be super easy to DIY.

Sea Shell Candle - Pottery Barn - Charleston Crafted

Sean really liked these sea shell candles. I don’t think I could bear to burn them, though. They are available here in two different sizes.

Sectional Sofa - Pottery Barn - Charleston Crafted

Sean had to drag me away from this sectional sofa. It was down filled and so plush. It was also the micro fiber he loves. I would literally live on this couch if it were in my house. And look! It’s on sale for $2,599! *Sigh*

Knit Pillow - Pottery Barn - Charleston Crafted

Isn’t this pillow cozy? It totally reminds me of this chair that I obsessed over last winter. I couldn’t find it online but they do have this pillow sham.

Card Catalogue - Pottery Barn - Charleston Crafted

I’m crazy about card catalogs. This one was a dreamy color. The bottom sections were actually cabinet doors which was not my favorite.

Button Pillow - Potery Barn - Charleston Crafted

This pillow was cool too, but I totally think I could no-sew a pillow cover just like it! Might have to be my next pillow project!

Have you been window shopping lately? Where do you go when you want to look for inspiration a little above your budget?

3 thoughts on “Pottery Barn Window Shop

Leave a Reply

