Eat it or Beat it- Cinnamon Toast Crunch Muffins

 I was recently walking down the aisle of our newly-rennovated Super Walmart and stopped at the vast baking mix section. I have been making various breakfast muffins lately, usually on Sunday nights to have as a breakfast item for the week. I saw these Cinnamon Toast Crunch muffins and thought I’d give them a try. The whole thing was only a dollar, so I figured I had very little to lose.

Cinnamon Toast Crunch Muffins - Charleston Crafed

 The mix contained muffin mix and a “crunchy topping”. You mix the mix, two eggs, and a little oil and water. After filling the muffin tins, you top each with some crunchies and then bake for 20 minutes. They smelled heavenly.

Cinnamon Toast Crunch Muffins - Charleston Crafed

They turned out well, but not as cinnamon-y as I hoped. The crunchies were also not very crunchy, basically just brown sugar on top. In the end, I say beat it, there are many cinnamon muffin mixes out there and these were nothing special at all.

But that didn’t stop us from eating them all 🙂

What’s your favorite muffin recipe? Do you bake from scratch or are you lazy like me?

4 thoughts on “Eat it or Beat it- Cinnamon Toast Crunch Muffins

Leave a Reply

