Eat It or Beat It: Maple Bacon Lollipops!

Last weekend, Morgan and I went to World Market after we had both been out doing some errands. After a long day, we were in the mood for some snacks. Something in particular caught my eye- maple bacon lollipops!

Maple Bacon Lollipop - Charleston Crafted

I had to try them. As an avid fan of bacon, I usually am drawn to anything and everything with bacon, including bandaids shaped like them. After getting through three layers of wrapping I was there. I popped it in my mouth and….

Maple Bacon Lollipop - Charleston Crafted

… it was not as amazing as I expected. There was a lot of maple flavor and one side of the pop was rough. Upon further examination, there were pieces of bacon bits (like the ones you put on salads) sticking out of one side of the lollipop. It was decent for the first few minutes, but then I had had enough. I was overloaded with the maple flavor of the pop. It pains me to say it, but I think these were a BEAT IT.

What are your favorite bacon flavored items?

Leave a Reply

