Window Shopping: Animal Helpers ReTail Thrift Store

I LOVE thrift stores. Every trip is like an adventure- you never know what you might find. One of my absolute favorite thrift stores in Charleston is the Animal Helpers ReTail store on Savannah Highway in West Ashley. If you haven’t been, it is located just past the Kmart- you must check it out!

Animal Helpers ReTail Store Charleston, SC

I visited on Saturday and wanted to share some of the great goodies I spotted!

Vanity for Sale- $15 - ReTail Thrift Store Charleston SC

This vanity was painted a cool shade of tar heel blue. It needed some TLC but for a measly $15, could be a great project, I envision it in pink or purple for a little girl’s dress up station!

Cane Rocker - ReTail Thrift Store - Charleston, SC

This cane rocker was SO COOL! I would paint the sides a glossy bright color and get cheerful cushions to match. $40

Liquor Dispensor - ReTail Thrift Store- Charleston, SC

This liquor bottle dispenser was pretty legit. It would be cool on my bar cart and even better in my sister’s college apartment. $20.

Vanity Chair - ReTail Thrift Store - Charleston, SC

This vanity stool had a great shape, but the fabric needed a re-haul. I love the idea of upgrading my current stool, but am a little nervous about doing that kind of re-upholstery. Have you ever reupholstered something like this?

Glass Jar - ReTail Thrift Store - Charleston, SC

This glass jar was $3 and totally adorable. I would totally put it in my bathroom to hold cotton balls or q tips.

Cheese Plate - ReTail Thrift Store - Charleston, SC

This cheese plate was totally adorable. I feel like it could have been a great display case for little nick nacks, or maybe even for a mini terrarium?

Pillows - ReTail Thrift Store - Charleston, SC

These pillows were all $2. I was very close to bringing home that orange one for a really fun pillow project that I have planned, but then I got paranoid that it smelled weird and decided not to after all.

Lantern Light - ReTail Thrift Store - Charleston, SC

I thought these lanterns were pretty cool. There were two of them. I have recently been Pinspired by this and would love to paint them white and use them as bedside lamps in my new master bedroom…. the more I think about it the more I wish I had grabbed them!

Framed Mirror - ReTail Thrift Store - Charleston, SC

I thought this framed mirror was really cool! I love the mirror frame mirror look!

What have you found at thrift stores lately?

You can follow ReTail on facebook here!

One thought on “Window Shopping: Animal Helpers ReTail Thrift Store

Leave a comment