Three Little Updates

I’ve been hard at work moving into my new condo and wanted to share three little updates before I got too much going on.

1) First things first, we changed the locks. I bought the lock from Lowes for less than $10. All we had to do was unscrew 4 screws, swap out the hardware, and rescrew. Ta-da, no worries about crazy past tenants letting themselves in.

Changing a Lock - Charleston Crafted

2) My expanding key chain was really starting to make me feel like a janitor. So, I was Pinspired to get resourceful and label some of my more often used keys with nail polish.

Easy Key Labeling with Nail Polish - Charleston Crafted

They’re all Esse and the colors are Cocktail Bling, Enuf is Enuf, and Absolutely Shore.

Easy Key Labeling with Nail Polish - Charleston Crafted

Easy Key Labeling with Nail Polish - Charleston Crafted

3) Before unpacking my dishes, I wanted to line all of my cabinet shelves with vinyl for easier cleaning. I picked up this sassy chevron vinyl at Carolina Pottery in Cary. All I did was measure, cut, peel, and stick! We did the bottom 2 shelves of each cabinet and all of the kitchen drawers. There was plenty left over, too!

Adding Vinyl to Shelves - Charleston Crafteda

Adding Vinyl to Shelves - Charleston Crafteda

Make any little updates to your home lately?

One thought on “Three Little Updates

Leave a Reply

