Easy Fix It: Replacing a Broken Faucet

Of course when you move into a new place, there are going to be things you want to fix. Unfortunately, there are also things that you have to fix as well. Well we have encountered a couple of those already. The first, and most annoying, was that Morgan’s new kitchen sink was barely dripping water out of the faucet when you turn it on.

Fixing a Dripping Faucet - Charleston Crafted

My first thought was that maybe the sprayer was clogged, so I unscrewed it and turned the water on but it still dripped slowly out of the line. So I went underneath the sink and took off the main water line and ran it through the tub and cleaned it in case it was clogged. After screwing it back on, that didn’t solve the problem either. So I set up a bucket next to the water valve without the supply line on it and turned on the water and it came out at full force. So at least now I knew that there wasn’t a plumbing problem. I figured that we must have needed a new faucet. So I went under the sink and started to remove the entire faucet when I noticed this:

Broken Water Line

Well, I hoped this was the problem. So after a quick trip to Lowe’s, I turned into a full-fledged plumber. We bought a new water faucet line.  I had a huge problem removing the old line because the adapter was really stuck.

Fixing a Broken Sink

I followed the directions and found the correct adapter. Make sure you wrap pipe thread tape around the adapter or it will leak.

Repairing a Broken Faucet

It was frustrating, but not too bad. A little trial and error is all you need.

Repairing a Broken Faucet

What home fix up projects have you been up to lately?

One thought on “Easy Fix It: Replacing a Broken Faucet

Leave a Reply

