A Quick Switch Up

Sometimes, it’s the little things in life that can make you happy. I recently spotted these light switch covers at Lowes and have been obsessed ever since. I just think their very shape mimics my crown molding so beautifully. However, at $8 a pop, I couldn’t exactly switch out all my switches in one day.

Light Switch After - Charleston Crafted

So, last night while making one of my daily Lowe’s trips, I decided to splurge on one of these switches. And oh man does it make me happy!

Here is the switch when you first enter my condo before:

Light Switch Before - Charleston Crafted

And here it is now!

Light Switch After- Charleston Crafted

It looks just like the crown molding in my condo!

Crown Molding - Charleston Crafted

See how the shape just looks fuller, thicker, and more luxe? It makes me grin from ear to ear. While I’m not going to be running out and buying ten more of these any time soon, I hope that I can change the three main light switches in my living room/dining room/kitchen, even if it’s gradually.

Update: Since I first wrote this and started this project, the double light switch panel went on clearance 2 for 1 at Lowe’s! So check out a few more that I’ve added:

Light Switch in Master Bedroom - Charleston Crafted

And a preview:

Light Switch in Guest Room - Charleston Crafted

You make any switches lately that make you grin?

Leave a Reply

