Three Bathroom Updates

 

My master bath is one of the only rooms that I haven’t painted yet- I’m waiting until after the Christmas rush to get to it. I’m also torn on how I’ll paint it- but that’s a surprise.

In the meantime, Sean & I made three little updates this weekend:

1) Replace the light switch panelWe showed you here how we were upgrading our lightswitch plates to more high end ones from Lowes. We finally got around to replacing this one!

IMGInstalling a Towel Ring- Charleston Crafted

2) I had Sean add a towel ring next to the sink. This allows me to hang a hand towel which is so nice for drying your face or your hands! He drilled holes, inserted anchors, screwed in the metal plate, and attached the loop. This towel ring was from Walmart and I picked it because it most closely matched the existing hardware.

Installing a Towel Ring- Charleston CraftedIMG_2684

Installing a Towel Ring- Charleston Crafted

Installing a Towel Ring- Charleston Crafted

Installing a Towel Ring- Charleston Crafted

Here are these 2 updates after. Small changes, big effect!

Towel Ring After- Charleston Crafted

3) Add a framed mirror. I took this old mirror that I used to have hanging in my pink themed apartment bedroom, sanded down the frame, and painted it Secret Passage grey (with leftover sample paint from the bedroom.)

Here is the mirror before:

Wooden Mirror Before- Charleston Crafted

I taped it off and painted it:

Painting Mirror- Charleston Crafted

Painting Mirror- Charleston Crafted

Sean hung it using screws:

Hanging Mirror- Charleston Crafted

Here is the final update in the end. It’s the little things that really make the difference in a space like this and I can’t wait to totally transform it with paint!

Bathroom Update- After- Charleston Crafted

Have you made any little updates lately?

Leave a Reply

