Bring Back the Heart!

You might remember that in my old apartment I had a heart shaped gallery wall in my dining room. It was really a focal point of the room & people always commented on & admired it. So, I’ve been looking for a way to incorporate it into my new condo- I thought about over a bed’s headboard but in the end decided to recreate the look in my new dining area. My condo is all open so you can see it from the kitchen & the living room, too!

In order to prep the gallery wall, I first laid out the photo design on the floor. I used pictures of my previous design as a template.

Heart Frame Gallery Wall - Charleston Crafted

Heart photo frame gallery wall

IMG_3072

Then, I started hanging. I started with the top center of the heart. I placed it center in the wall & about level with the top of the doorway next to it. I then worked my way down. I used a tape measure to measure 2 inches between all frames.

IMG_3073

IMG_3074

I actually decided to hang these frames with small command hooks so that I didn’t have to put holes in the wall.

IMG_3075

IMG_3076

The command hooks fit perfectly in the frame holes, so I stuck the hook in the hole & then pressed the whole thing against the wall where I wanted it.

IMG_3078

I worked my way down columns & went back & forth from side to side, so I did the 1st column on the left & then the column on the right.

IMG_3079

It’s not hard, it just takes a while because you have to step back and make sure that things are even frequently.

In the end, it turned out awesome!

IMG_3092_2

Do you have a gallery wall in your home?

Leave a Reply

