February Recap

Hello all! We wanted to take a beat to take a step back & review everything that we shared with y’all in February!

What’s been cooking:

No Lettuce Asian Chicken Salad

This no-lettuce chicken asian salad is super easy & is great for make-ahead lunches for work or busy weekend days.

tortilla soup

I made a huge pot of this 8 can tortilla soup & froze lots of helpings for taking to work for lunch! It’s so yummy & pretty healthy (unless you top it with tons of cheese & eat it with tortilla chips…. not saying I did, not saying I didn’t.)

DIY:

IMG_3092_2

We decided to bring back the heart shaped gallery wall in the dining room! It is an inexpensive way to fill up a whole wall & adds a touch of sass & whimsy to any room.

lamp revamp

I recovered a lamp shade with cork & base with sisal rope to give it a new, slightly nautical vibe & totally change its look!

DIY Cork Map- Charleston Crafted

I made this cork map of the USA to track our travels. We pinned where we have each been & where we have been together & now we are really itching to go on another trip!

In the Condo:

IMG_3036

I showed you the full length mirror hidden jewelry armoire that my mom got me for Christmas. I’m so obsessed & love getting ready every morning & choosing my jewelry from it!

bathroom painted

Painting Guest Bathroom

I painted both of my bathrooms! My master bathroom is Secret Passage grey & the guest bath is Teeny Bikini blue. I am so excited to be done painting!

Pinspiration:

grey and yellow room

I shared my inspiration for a grey & yellow bedroom. I already have the grey walls & yellow convertor, but I can’t wait to take i up a notch with dark wood accessories, pops of teal and coral, and some major DIY artwork!

moroccan table

We desperately need a new side table in the master bedroom. I made a mood board of some Moroccan inspired tables that I’m digging, though I’m hoping to find something at the thrift store!

collage of coffee tables

I was super inspired by some raw wood coffee & side tables. My dream is to DIY a driftwood coffee table – similar to #2. Can’t wait to see what we can do!

Other stuff:

How to dry a Camelbak Pouch - Charleston Crafted

Sean shared his favorite method for drying out his camelbak. This technique lets you store an empty pack without it getting moldy! Pretty crucial if you ask me.

meme6

I shared some silly “Hey Girl” memes that I made for Sean for Valentines day.

February’s been fun but March is going to be so much better! Sean gets home the 16th & we will have a lot of big projects coming up following his arrival!

Want more Charleston Crafted? Follow us!

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Pinterest

Leave a Reply

