My Secret Passage- a Bathroom Update

Though I quickly painted all of the major rooms of my condo as soon as I moved in (my bedroom, living room, and guest room), I really put off painting my bathrooms. They’re small, but I was really afraid of all of the taping and small areas! So, I waited until Sean was out of town & tackled it one Sunday by myself. Boy, was I wrong to worry. It was a decent amount of taping (I did it in less than an hour the night before) & painting in small areas (Mr. Roller didn’t get too much action in this one) but the whole thing, 2 coats, took less than 3 hours, all by myself. Boom, boom!

In case you’ve forgotten, here’s what it looked like before:

Bathroom Update- After- Charleston Crafted

Guest Bathroom Before

All I did was tape it off:

bathroom taped

& Paint! The color is Olympic’s Secret Passage- one shade lighter than the color of my adjoining bedroom. This makes them look like separate rooms, but still lets them flow.

bathroom painted

bathroom painted2

I’m so happy with how it turned out! I can’t wait for the next phase in this room- but I need Sean to come home for that!

bathroom painted bathroom painted

Done any painting lately?

Leave a comment