Seeking Inspiration for a new Vanity Stool!

Even growing up, I have always had a vanity to sit at and do my hair and make up. Something about it is just so much more luxurious than getting ready in the bathroom. Right now I am using this yellow corner desk as a dressing table, but I’m thinking about dragging my old fashioned vanity back in from the guest room.

Either way, I’d love a new stool. Here’s some of the things I’ve been looking at:

vanity stool collage - charleston crafted

This Lila Chair from Urban Outfitters is an amazing shade of purple. I would call it orchid purple & I love it! Too bad for the $250 price tag, but this baby has me wanting to experiment with this color.

This accrylic stool has been all over the interwebs. I’ve seen it on many flash sale sites. Target has it for $119.99. I am really intrigued by the accrylic- I think that it has a lot of potential in a small space. I’m a little afraid of it getting scratched by the animals, though.

I really like the whimsical clover shape of this Hillsdale stool. For $78.99, its one of the better deal that I’ve seen. I also like the skinny wooden legs- too cute!

I’m digging the idea of a round, tufted, storage stool like this one from Target. I love the shape & the idea that I could store extra items like make up travel bags inside. It also inspired me to try to DIY something….

Where do you put on your makeup? Do you have a vanity chair? A favorite stool? Please share!

Leave a comment