March Recap

March has been a crazy month around here! Here’s a recap of everything we’ve had going on:

In the Condo:

livingroom ugly

I finally got around to painting the fire alarms in my condo in a nice glossy white. It’s such an upgrade over the eyesore that the red ones were before.

activate a cable outlet

I rearranged my living room for a much more open floor plan. I also activated a cable outlet without having to call the cable company!

No Sew Curtains DIY - Charleston Crafted

I made fully lined & grommeted curtains for my bedroom – without sewing a stitch! I can’t wait to get them hung!

20130221-123029.jpg

We shared our color coded floor plan so that you could see not only the colors & layout of the condo, but also the flow between the rooms.

In the Kitchen:

Apple Walnut Salad- Charleston Crafted

I shared one of my favorite salads- the apple walnut with chicken. Yum yum, it is so easy and so filling ! I make it for lunches at work at least once a month!

I shared my new years resolution of eating healthy. I shared how I keep salads (that I take for lunch at work) exciting and delicious.

Inspiration:

windowseatcollage

I can’t wait to get a window seat in the master bedroom! I shared this moodboard of inspiration & can’t wait to get one soon!

vanity stool collage - charleston crafted

I explored a few options for a new stool to go with my vanity. Nothing says a little luxury like putting on your makeup in a princess chair!

Other Stuff:

I'm gonna pop some tags - Charleston Crafted

Sean got home! He shared a thrift shop visit inspired by his favorite song & a nautical monkey knot door stop that he made in Maryland!

Monkey Fist Doorstop - Charleston Crafted

What did you do in March?

Leave a comment