“Does Everything Look Sea Foam to You?”

This post was named after what Sean said after walking out of my condo after a full day of painting – he was seeing sea foam everywhere! As you saw yesterday, we chose Olympic One paint in Summer Breeze for my living room/dining room/kitchen area.

I had never painted before and had no idea what a process it was going to be. I took Friday off work and ended up spending about five hours taping everything. There are floor boards and crown molding as well as tons of outlets (my 990 square foot condo has six phone jacks!) and lots of small areas around cabinetry and doors to tape off. So, needless to say, we did not start painting until Saturday.

Taping to Paint - Charleston Crafted

So, Saturday morning we painted for over six hours. We painted two coats on each the living room, dining room and hallways. This took 2 full gallons of eggshell paint. We used 1 pint of semi-gloss in the same color on the kitchen.

Sean went around with the brush and painted the trim and I came behind him with the roller. The cute mini roller (Frankie Muniz) was super helpful, especially in the kitchen. It took a long time but was well worth it in the end!

Painting a Room - Charleston Crafted

Painting a Room - Charleston Crafted

Painting a Room - Charleston Crafted

Painting a Room - Charleston Crafted

Ta-da! I am so happy with it! I love the color- it makes the crown molding look so sharp!

Painting a Room - Charleston Crafted

Have you ever used paint to transform a room?

Leave a comment